2016 BC Restaurant Hall of Fame Inductees

The BCRFA is thrilled to announce the 2016 Hall of Fame inductees. Voted on by BCRFA members over the month of November 2016, these award winners embody what the BC restaurant scene is all about.

They will be inducted into the Hall of Fame on May 8, 2017 at Vancouver Convention Centre.

2016 Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Active Restaurateur Award:

Peter Zambri – Owner/Chef, Zambri’s

Darren Flintoff – President, Stonewater Group/Mr. Mikes

Back of House Award:

James Kennedy – Training Chef/Chef de Cuisine, White Spot

Front of House Award:

Margot Baloro – Restaurant Operations, Manager Forage & Timber

Supplier Award:

Doug Ramsay – Managing Director, Premium Brands

Dave Halstead – Corporate Direct Sales, Squirrel Systems

Friend of Industry Award:

Fred Lee – Media/Social Media Personality, Fred About Town, CBC, Vancouver Courier

“These inductees have truly exhibited the highest levels of excellence in their respective categories,” says BCRFA HOF Chair Bill Waring. “They bring our province both honour and pride, and exemplify the best of our industry by demonstrating leadership, strong character and dedication.”