2018 Inductees in the seven categories are:

On Monday October 1, 2018, some of the best known names in the B.C. hospitality industry will be inducted into the BC Restaurant Hall of Fame. They will join such luminaries as Hy & David Aisenstat, Vikram Vij, Warren Erhart, Umberto Menghi and John Bishop. Members of British Columbia’s culinary scene will gather for an evening of celebration at the Italian Cultural Centre, for the 13th annual BC Restaurant Hall of Fame induction gala. The ceremonies, emceed by Vancouver radio and TV anchor Jody Vance, will salute individuals in seven categories: Active, Pioneer, Local Champion, Industry Award, Leading Employer, Friend of Industry and Supplier.

Celebrates exceptional restaurateurs currently active in the BC restaurant industry.

  • Robert Belcham – Campagnolo/Campagnolo Roma/Monarch Burger/Popina Canteen
  • Chris Mills & Geoff Boyd – Joey Restaurant Group

Recognizes leaders of the BC restaurant industry for their contribution over the length of their career, and who are retired from daily operations.

  • Nick & Pauline Felicella – Nick’s Spaghetti House

Individual who is a leader in supporting local BC food and beverage through all facets of their career. They make their restaurant a special experience because of the ingredients they select, the farmers they work with and the pride of place that is celebrated through their creations.

  • Andrea Carlson – Burdock and Co. & Harvest Community Foods

Individual who is or has been a chef, server, manager, bartender and who has demonstrated exceptional professionalism working in the restaurant industry. These individuals are recognized for making their restaurant a special experience for customers.

  • Stephanie Jaeger – The Pear Tree Restaurant

An active restaurateur who is a leader in increasing the visibility of, and the profile of, careers in restaurants. Recognized for creating a workplace that is welcoming, treats employees with the utmost respect and fosters and environment for recognition and growth.

  • Eva Gates – Sequoia Company of Restaurants

An individual who has provided exceptional support to the restaurant industry – either as a supplier, educator, reporter, or politician

  • Sandra Oldfield – Elysian Projects


Celebrates an individual who, through their work as a supplier partner, has made a contribution to hospitality in BC.

  • Allison Spurrell – Les Amis du Fromage


“Now in its 13th year, the inductees into the BC Restaurant Hall of Fame continue to be impressive. The 8 individuals being inducted in 2018 once again represent the very best of those who have made a significant difference to the BC Restaurant industry” says Bob Parrotta, Chair of the BC Restaurant and Food Services Association.

The Hall of Fame inductees will be honoured at a black tie gala on October 1, 2018.  This extraordinary event will feature a reception presented by the Keg Steakhouse & Bar and Gordon Food Service, celebrity presenters and guests and a veritable feast prepared by the Italian Cultural Centre’s Executive Chef Jackson Noah which of course will be paired with the best of BC wines. 

BC Restaurant and Food Services Association CEO Ian Tostenson notes “I would like to congratulate the 2018 Inductees into the BC Restaurant Hall of Fame.  We honor and celebrate your accomplishments, dedication and passion for our Industry.  Your contributions have helped put British Columbia’s culinary scene on the world stage!”